The American Research Center in Eygpt

Board of Governors

Board of Governors


Melinda Hartwig, President (2015-2018)
Michael C. Carlos Museum, Emory University

Betsy Bryan, Vice President (2016-2018)         

Johns Hopkins University

Mary Jane Verette, Treasurer (2016-2017)

Rachel Mauldin, Clerk (non-voting) (2016-2017)
American Research Center in Egypt

Additional Board Members:

Matthew D. Adams (2014-2017)
New York University

James Allen, RSM (2016-2019)
Brown University

David Anderson (2015-2018)
University of Wisconsin, La Crosse

Laurel Bestock (2015-2018)
Brown University

Kathlyn (Kara) Cooney (2016-2017)
University of California, Los Angeles

Pearce Paul Creasman, RSM (2015-2018)
University of Arizona

Beverly Hamilton (2016-2019)

Janice Kamrin (2015-2018)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Richard (Dick) Larsen (2016-2018)

Nadine Moeller (2016-2019)
University of Chicago

Rick Moran, Chapter Representative (2016-2018)

Erin Moseley (2016-2018)

Terry Rakolta (2016-2019)

Carol Redmount (2016-2017)                                                    
University of California, Berkeley
Ed Snow (2016-2018)
Emily Teeter (2016-2018)

Oriental Institute, University of Chicago


Gerry D. Scott, III, Director (non-voting)
American Research Center in Egypt


RSM:  Research Supporting Member Representative

The date in parentheses indicates the term.

Current as of February 2017

US Office: 8700 Crownhill Blvd. Suite 507 San Antonio, Texas 78209-1130 p: 210.821.7000
ARCE Cairo Center: 2 Midan Simón Bolívar Garden City Cairo 11461 Egypt p: 20 2 2794 8239

ARCE is a 501(c)(3) organization. Content on the ARCE website is available for personal use only. If content is downloaded, it must be for the sole purpose of viewing, or for "fair use" as defined in United States copyright law. Requests to publish ARCE images must be submitted in writing to

United States Agency for International Development   National Endowment for the Humanities   Council of American Overseas Research Centers   Network for Good   GuideStar"
Copyright 2017 ARCE